If you’re running out of free space on your Google account, you can easily find and delete the largest documents from your Google Drive, Gmail, or Photos accounts. Here’s how.
First visit Google Storage Manager website on your Windows 10, Mac or Linux desktop browser and sign in with your Google account.
Scroll down until you reach the “Large Items” section. Here, you’ll find separate boxes displaying the largest documents from your Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Photos accounts.
Click the “Review and Clear” or “Review and Release” button under either of these tabs to browse a list of the largest files you have stored on that particular service.
On the next screen, you can click on any file to preview it. If you want to remove one or more of the displayed items, first select each item you want to remove by clicking on the circle in the upper left corner of the thumbnail (until there is a checkmark). Next, click the trash can icon in the upper right corner of the window.
Note that files deleted from here will not be available in the “Bin” or “Trash” folder (the name is different depending on your region.) on Google Drive. They will be permanently deleted from your account.
In the confirmation prompt that appears, check the box “I understand that once the files are deleted, they cannot be recovered from the Recycle Bin”, then click “Delete permanently”.
Depending on the total size, Google will take a few moments to delete the selected files.
If you often run out of space on Google services, you might consider upgrading your storage to Google One. Good luck!